I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2003-01-05 - 10:29 p.m.�
Year in Review, and some New Year's Resolutions

Heather's Year in Review:

1) I got a new cat.

2) Was the victim of some work related violence.

3) Went to a High School reunion of sorts, and discovered that while my life may not exactly be where I want it to be right now, I really have nothing to feel ashamed of.

4)I hurt my foot. But I did not break my foot.

5) Was finally given a permanent position in my workplace, thus entitling me to benefits, paid vacation and a titch more job security.

6) Reconnected with a couple of friends from high school, and as a result increased my social life!

7) Attended 6 concerts, which is way down from 2001.

8) Took a pottery class, made all sorts of quasi-useful, quasi-attractive things!

New Year's Resolutions:

1) Set aside some time at least once a week to do some writing. Not diary writing, not email writing, but actual creative-fiction-type writing.

2) Improve my budgeting and money saving skills.

3) Make a serious effort to get back onto a regular exercise routine.

4) Take another pottery class.

I think those are pretty reasonable, attainable goals. As a general rule, I do not like New Year's resolutions, but that is because they tend to be grand and sweeping and unrealistic. The ones I have just set out are things that I really should be doing anyway for my own happiness and well being.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: The Temptations

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present