I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2002-04-10 - 9:47 p.m.�
An apology, and an end to the violent volunteer saga (I hope)

I got my formal apology today. It was sort of anticlimatic, although it did make me feel better. The reprimand meeting lasted for about an hour and 15 minutes, which honestly, had me worried. But when it ended, he just came over to my desk, big smile pasted on his face (I'm not sure I'd call it a sincere smile, but what the hell, a fake smile is better than yelling and chucking paper at me). He said he wanted to apologize for his "outburst." I thanked him, and said I appreciated the apology, and then he said "you're welcome, and thank you." Then he left.

My supervisor and the boss lady came over a little while later to brief me on the meeting. Everything is more or less cool now. He of course, tried to defend himself, but he didn't really bad mouth me. And they explained my job, and all it encompasses (including the fact that I have over 40 volunteers to schedule in his department alone, and upwards of 500 active volunteers in all the areas, not to mention the well over 500 active clients we have at any given time). They discussed proper lines of communication, respect, the focus of our program, and other company policy stuff.

Whether he believes he's totally justified, and I'm a little bitch or not, at least now he knows that he has to be nice to me (and everyone having anything to do with our organization), or he's gone.

That's what counts, really. If he can move on and be civil, so can I.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present