I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2002-03-10 - 8:18 p.m.�
Meet Simon!

I have new Simon cat to go along with my Mitten cat! And what a cat he is-- adorable, absolutely adorable. See?

The picture doesn't do him justice though. It doesn't show his mane, or his massive fluffy paws.

He sleeps on my bed at night, and wakes me up in the morning, ready for attention. He even climbs up on me to give me little kisses. I love him already. We all do.

He's so affectionate and friendly. My brother and I were watching him run frantically between us, wanting attention from the both of us, and it came to us that he is almost like a puppy in his quest for love.

Yep, everybody loves Simon.

Everybody, that is, except Mittens.

My sweet, adorable baby Mittens, absolutely hates Simon. Hates him with a fiery vengence.

And Simon is not exactly fond of her, either. At first he was just looking to stay out of her way. She instigated every round of hissing on the first day. Today though, Simon has decided that he doesn't have to take any lip from her, and is starting to take a little action of his own.

Needless to say, we don't leave them alone together.

All they need to do is learn how to peacefully co-exist. They don't need to be best buddies. I'm not looking for a Walt Disney-esque picture of two animals who overcome all odds to be best friends who play together each and every day. They just have to restrain from killing each other.

That's not too much to ask, is it?

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present