I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2001-10-30 - 10:27 p.m.�
My mind is racing, new apartment ramblings, and Hallowe'en plans

Today was one of those days when I have too much on my mind, and too much is going on, and I just feel overwhelmed. Work was crazy today. It felt like with every passing minute, I realized something else that I have to do absolutely immediately. There are a buttload of things I need to do before the weekend, and even though today is only Tuesday, I feel like screaming "There just isn't enough time, damnit!"

It doesn't help that my mind is also occupied with thoughts of the new apartment. And what I need to do in the current apartment to get ready to move.

We got the keys today. They let us have them 2 days early. My brother and I went over after dinner tonight and just sat there, in the empty apartment, for about 45 minutes. Well, we did a little more than just sit-- we also discussed who gets to use the majority of the storage room, checked out the fridge and the washrooms, and flipped on and off the light switches. That's right, we are easily amused.

I'm looking forward to tomorrow being Hallowe'en. The people at my office seem to like Hallowe'en. We're having a little Hallowe'en party thing at lunch. Everybody is bringing something-- either an appetizer/salad sort of dish, or a dessert. I'm bringing Butterscotch squares. I hope someone brings Sushi. There was sushi the last time we had a pot luck lunch thing.

Anyway, everyone is supposed to dress up, and there are prizes best costume. I don't think I'll win anything, seeing as I am reusing the costume I had last year. I am going as a victim of a tragic archery accident. Thank goodness for dollar store Hallowe'en costumes. Then again, maybe a prize isn't totally out of the realm of possibity at my office considering I know at least one person is planning to come dressed as an office clerk.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present