I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2001-10-29 - 10:38 p.m.�
Survey from Paper-Girl

Marla sent me this survey today, and I thought I'd post my answers here, seeing as I don't have anything else to say today.

If anyone else wants to take the survey, let me know, so I can read your answers.

> 1. IF YOU COULD BUILD YOUR HOUSE ANYWHERE, WHERE WOULD IT BE?

>

I'm not sure I want a house. I mean, sure, I wouldn't say no to a house, but it's not necessarily my dream. Could I build a luxury condo instead? I'd have it centrally located in a mid-sized city, probably Hamilton. Walking distance from good restaurants, a nice fruit and veggie market, and a good bar/night club or two.

> 2. WHAT'S ONE OF THE MOST MEMORABLE THINGS YOU HAVE READ?

>

Hard question! I've read lots of memorable things. The first thing that comes to mind right now is "Fall on you Knees" by Anne Marie MacDonald. It was one of the more recent things I've read, which is probably why it sticks out to me.

> 3. WHAT'S ONE OF YOUR FAVORITE ARTICLE OF CLOTHING?

>

My Gordie Howe sweatpants! Sadly, I don't think they are long for this world, as they are pretty much threadbare in a lot of places. The runner up for favourite article of clothing would be my Winnie the Pooh flannel pj bottoms.

> 4. WHAT'S YOUR FAVORITE PHYSICAL FEATURE OF THE OPPOSITE SEX?

>

Smile. Either that or ass. It's a tough call. :)

> 5. WHAT'S THE LAST CD THAT YOU BOUGHT?

>

I don't really remember! The last cd I bought was a 5 pack of blank cds for burning Tragically Hip bootlegs. But I think the last legit cd I bought was The Eels' "Souljacker".

> 6. WHAT IS ONE OF YOUR FAVORITE PLACES TO BE?

>

At a concert.

> 7. WHAT IS ONE OF YOUR LEAST FAVORITE PLACES TO BE?

>

The Barrie Bus Station.

> 8. WHAT'S YOUR FAVORITE PLACE TO BE MASSAGED?

>

I don't really have one. I've never been big on massages. But then, I don't think I've ever had a really good one.

> 9. WHAT'S MOST IMPORTANT, STRONG IN MIND OR STRONG IN BODY?

Mind

> 10. WHAT TIME DO YOU WAKE IN THE MORNING?

>

One weekdays I wake up at 6:52am. On weekends it's anywhere from 9 am through noon.

> 11. WHAT'S ONE OF YOUR FAVORITE T.V SHOWS?

>

Buffy the Vampire Slayer

> 12. WHAT'S YOUR FAVORITE KITCHEN APPLIANCE?

>

My fabulous two slice toaster!

> 13. WHAT'S ONE OF YOUR FAVORITE CHILDHOOD MEMORIES?

>

Going to family swims at the Rec Centre and stopping off at Baskin Robbins on the way home.

> 14. WHAT MAKES YOU LAUGH?

>

Hmm... cartoons, my brother, one of the guys at my office, "This Hour has 22 minutes"

> 15. WHAT MAKES YOU REALLY ANGRY?

>

People/organizations/social structures that treat people unfairly and promote inequality. That, and my boss. He really pisses me off sometimes. Oh, and when the cable goes out in the middle of one of my favorite tv shows-- that always makes me really angry.

> 16. IF YOU COULD PLAY ANY INSTRUMENT WHAT WOULD IT BE?

>

Guitar or piano.

> 17. ONE OF YOUR FAVORITE RESTAURANTS/CAFES/EATERIES?

>

The Arabesque

Where is question 18?

> 19. ONE OF THE SCARIEST MOMENTS OF YOUR LIFE?

>

Last year, when my brother ate a peanut in some chinese food, and had his worst allergic reaction yet.

> 20. IF THERE WAS A MOVIE MADE ABOUT YOU, WHAT CURRENT/FORMER

> HOLLYWOOD STAR WOULD PLAY YOU?

>

There is no one who could truly do me justice. (yeah, that'll stick!)

> 21. DO YOU BELIEVE IN AFTERLIFE?

>

I think so.

> 22. ONE OF YOUR FAVORITE CHILDREN'S BOOKS?

>

"Umbrella" by Taro Yashima

> 23. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE SEASON?

>

Fall

> 24. WHAT IS ONE OF YOUR YOUR LEAST FAVORITE HOUSEHOLD CHORES?

>

Laundry. Vaccuming. Actually, pretty much all household chores are tied as my least favorite.

> 25. IF YOU COULD HAVE ONE SUPER POWER, WHAT WOULD IT BE?

>

Moving things with my mind. I think that'd be nifty.

> 26. IF YOU HAVE A TATTOO, WHAT IS IT?

>

No tattoos for this girl!

> 27. WHO WAS YOUR FIRST LOVE AND HOW OLD WERE YOU?

>

Greg. We were both 8. He chased me around at recess.

> 28. ONE SONG YOU WISHED YOU HAD WRITTEN?

>

I wish I had written any song at all. I'd love to have songwriting skills.

> 29. DO YOU PREFER CATS OR DOGS?

>

Cats!

> 30. WHAT'S IN THE BACK OF YOUR CAR?

>

I have no car. Sadly.

> 33. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE DAY?

>

Saturday!

> 34. ONE OF YOUR FAVORITE SONGS TO SING?

>

"Ice Cream" by Sarah McLachlan. Or "New Orleans is Sinking" by The Tragically Hip.

> 35. CAN YOU JUGGLE?

>

Nope.

> 36. USING ONLY ONE WORD DESCRIBE YOURSELF:

>

Just one? The first word that comes to mind is "quiet."

> 37. SAY ONE NICE THING ABOUT THE PERSON WHO SENT THIS TO YOU:

>

She's smart, and funny, and sweet. :)

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present