I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2000-10-31 - 7:37 pm�
Halloween Entry the second

Work was great today! There was plenty of candy and some slightly spiked punch and no one got much work done.

The big boss lady loved the prank. She was totally into it, and thought it was hilarious. Although I don't know how anyone possibly could have looked at the lone male in our office teetering around in red high heels wearing a hideous blond wig and navy skirt and not find it hilarious. He didn't even bother to shave. I know the whole thing is just such low brow humour, but damn, it was funny.

I took my arrow through the head headband with me too. I'm glad I did; a lot of other people had other costumes to change into after the big joke was over. I got almost as good a response as the guy in drag got. The great thing was, after I little while I forgot it was on because once it's on, I can't see it. So I was completely deadpan when people were talking with me because I couldn't see how ridiculous I looked. One of my coworkers made me take it off while she talked to me because she couldn't concentrate on what she was saying when there was an arrow through my head.

I've been working there for almost 3 months now. I've gotten really attached to the people there. It's hard to be a temp-- you're expected to slide right into a new office situation, but you don't want to fit in too well because it makes it hard to leave. I really don't want to leave these people. I guess I'll just have to hope that they get too attached to me too, and find me a permanent job there.

I know I've got probably until the end of the November until the job is up. There will be a lot of things I'll be happy to leave behind when I move on, but I will miss my coworkers.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present