I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2000-11-01 - 7:01 pm�
I'm so tired, my mind is on the blink, I wonder should I get up and fix myself a drink, no no no...

Halloween treat sized Twix bars are just way too small. They shouldn't even get to be called Twix bars... they should be called Twix-lets or something.

Sorry. There is way too much Halloween candy around me and in me right now.

Work was incredibly busy today. I'm back to filling in the Scheduling Clerk position, which means I'm trying to juggle the scheduling and the month end reports, and some of the other jobs they've all gotten used to me doing when I'm not being a scheduling clerk. It was kind of nice to be that busy though; the day just sped by. The only problem is that after 2 weeks consisting of boring, easy tasks that I was told "will last me the whole day, right?" (wink, wink, nudge, nudge), it's hard to get back into the routine of constant, important work.

And I'm tired. I can't believe it's only 7:00... I feel like it must be at least 9:00. I don't know why I'm so tired-- I've been sleeping enough. It's more than just a physical tired though. Lately I've just been tired in body, mind and spirit. I'm tired of everything. I wish I could just have a few days off to just sleep and relax.

There was a new sign posted by the elevator in my building today to remind me again why I need to move out of here as soon as possible. It reads:

"ATTENTION RESIDENTS! It has come to our attention that someone has been throwing lit cigarette butts off of their balcony. This is unlawful and dangerous, and has already caused two known lawn fires. If any tenant is caught throwing cigarette butts, or anything else, off their balcony, they will be evicted. Thank you for your consideration."

Sigh.

Some people are just deeply stupid.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present