I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2000-10-31 - 7:16 am�
Halloween hijinx

Happy Halloween!

I like Halloween, although this year it doesn't really mean too much to me. I'm (obviously) not going Trick or Treating, I'm not going to any parties, I don't even get to hand out candy because I'm living in an apartment building. We didn't get a pumpkin either. How sad.

At least I did buy some Halloween candy to pig out on while I'm wathcing the Halloween episodes of Buffy tonight.

And I am paritcipating in a big Halloween trick at work. As I mentioned here on the weekend, we got a memo from the big boss lady instructing us all to dress up for Halloween. I went out and spent $3.00 on an arrow through the head that I am not going to need. Two of the higher-ups in the office (not as high up as the big boss lady, but just under her) thought it would be fun if everyone in the office dresses up as the big boss lady. So the entire office, except for the big boss lady, will be wearing the standard outfit she wears to all meetings with her superior-- a navy business suit, and a white blouse. We are also supposed to wear red shoes (which I don't own), and a blonde wig and glasses (I don't need either of those), and carry a daytimer. And someone made up nametags that read "Hello my name is (big boss lady)."

Big boss lady is apparantly dressing as a clown. This should be interesting. I think she'll get a kick out of it though. She doesn't seem like the type who would get offended, but rather see that her office staff obviously likes her to even think of doing something like this.

All the same, I'm glad she isn't my big boss lady...

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present