I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2000-10-29 - 9:26 pm�
Hmph.

Well.

It looks like I don't have to worry about what to do about the bus guy anymore. We were supposed to meet for coffee today and he didn't show up. Hmph. I gave him 20 minutes, which was basically the time it took to order my coffee and drink my coffee. I figured that was long enough to wait. I went home, tried to call him but there was no answer. He hasn't tried to get ahold of me either. Again I say, Hmph.

Can't say I was disappointed that he didn't show up. Honestly, relief was the strongest feeling. Well, relief mixed with indignant anger. Two conflicting feelings. On the one hand, I was angry that he would stand me up when he was the one to make these plans in the first place which I agreed to only because I felt I should give him a little more time before I decided whether I want to pursue anything with him. How dare he waste my time like that!

But on the other hand... I'm relieved to have an "out." A reason to tell him I don't care to spend anymore time with him. I'm not interested in wasting my time trying to feel something I don't feel. I am not attracted to him. I feel like trying to get to know him is a hassle.

I'm not interested in a relationship right now! I'm just not. This experience has sort of solidified that for me. There's too many other things going on in my life right now. I don't have the energy to try and squeeze another element into my life. Between working, all my crafting stuff, looking for a new place to move to, making time with the people who are already in my life... that's enough for me right now. I'm not saying I would turn away from a relationship that seemed like it had some promise, but I don't need to date someone just for the sake of dating someone. I'm secure in being alone. I always have been.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present