I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2000-10-28 - 6:55 pm�
Just call me Imelda Marcos

It's official: I have too many shoes.

My mom and I went up to the mall this morning to get some groceries and cheap Halloween costumes, and I ended up back in the nearly closed shoe store (where I bought 2 pairs earlier this month). All the shoes were now 70-75% off and I was powerless to resist. I got a pair of really cute fuzzy blue sneakers, which I sort of needed because the sneakers I have are starting to get a little ragged. I also bought a pair of brown leather shoes with a chunky heels and a wide toe span, yay! I didn't need those, but they were $6.99. $6.99! Can you believe that boys and girls?

And, as I mentioned above, we bought cheap Halloween costumes. Both of our workplaces are "encouraging" all employees to dress up, and neither of us are too into the idea. I mean, dressing up for Halloween can be fun, but how fun is it to do some data entry or typing in a costume? Personally, I think it would just make me feel silly.

So my mom and I each bought one of those arrow-through-the-head headbands. Three bucks a pop, and now supervisors can't scold us for not being team players or whatever it is that we're supposed to be getting out dressing up for work.

And that's about all that's worthy of writing about in my life today.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present