I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2000-10-27 - 10:26 pm�
Stuff about work, and the lack of food in the house.

My diary entries have been thinning out a little this week, both in frequency and content. I wish I had something to say.

Work was pretty good today. I think I'm getting way too attached to the people there though. That's the biggest bitch of temp work. You develop relationships with the people you work with but then one day, poof! they're not in your life anymore.

Someone at the office who gave me something to do today commented that I usually thank people when they get me to do something for them. Here's an example:

Co-worker: "Hey Heather, if you aren't busy right now could you call all the people on this list and get their new addresses?"

Me: "Okay, thanks!"

I guess it does seem weird for me to thank people for bestowing their unwanted chores onto me, but the thing is, I am usually thankful. I like working there. And I like having lots to do. It makes me feel useful. If doing the crappy work is going to keep me working there, and keep me busy, I am actually thankful. Even if it does mean that I sometimes have to do things like shred paper for an hour, or try to get new postal codes out of half deaf eldery ladies.

There's nothing good to eat in the house... again. It feels like I just went shopping and I don't know where the food has gone seeing as I made my famous call for pizza delivery twice this week. Around 7:00 I decided that I was going to have a Rice Krispie Square and a few dill pickle potato chips for dinner. That was good enough for me, but apparantly not good enough for my brother. Around 8:00 he emerged from his room and whined over the lack of dinner. I told him we had some eggs, and that if he was really hungry he could get in that kitchen and scramble us up some eggs. Surprisingly enough he went for it. I did have to agree to buy us some Ben and Jerry's, but like I'm going to complain about ice cream.

I have nothing much more to say at the moment. Not that I actually did say much... sigh.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present