I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2001-10-31 - 7:25 p.m.�
Hallowe'en '01

Hallowe'en was fun. I ate way too much. Not much junk though, which is a change for me on Hallowe'en. The pot luck buffet we had was excellent, even though the guy who usually brings sushi couldn't join in the fun this time out. There was way too much food. Swedish meatballs, this amazing ground beef/salsa/cheese/bean thing, a really good risotto dish, pasta, perogies, salads, cold meat, buns, veggies... and then there were the desserts.

The dessert I brought with me was the biggest hit of the dessert table. My mom made a tray of butterscotch squares for me to take, in return for me taking over her next dinner cooking day. Everyone in my office seemed to think these were just the greatest things ever. I must say, they are pretty damned good. I've promised the recipe to half the office. Maybe I'll post it here too, and then all my many readers (ha ha) can impress everyone at their next potluck party. Let it not be said that my diary is not informative and useful.

A lot of people dressed up too, which was pretty neat. My immediate supervisor/co-worker person dressed up like the Bride of Frankenstein. She had an elaborate wig set up that would have looked like Marge Simpson hair if it had been blue instead of white and black streaked. It was extremely cool. I had fun with my arrow through the head costume too. I just told everyone that I was the victim of a tragic archery accident last night, and I hadn't wanted to take the arrow out because I know enough about first aid to know that you can do more damage removing something like that. I get such great reactions from that little dollar store costume.

I think next year I night try to come up with an actual costume though. Something creative, yet still cheap. Like my brother's costume-- we went to the drug store last night, last minute, to try and put together some sort of costume for him. He ended up with a little face mask, a wig made out of tinsel, some fake nails, and glitter. His costume? "Out of work glam rocker who had really let himself go." It was hilarious, and very convincing.

I think that's all for me for now. Gotta go watch Buffy and Angel now.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present