I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2000-09-13 - 9:20 pm�
Who Wants to be a big old Canadian loser?

Hot damn! Stormloader.com seems to be up and running again. So my lovely homemade background is back, and if you missed my childhood pictures over the weekend, they're back too. Because I know everyone is just dying to see little me back in the day of the dance recitals.

Katie's new diary layout has inspired me to think of making some changes to mine. So hopefully by the weekend this page will be new and improved.

I'm writing this here like I actually expect someone to care. I'm such a tool.

So I just watched the first night of Who Wants to be a Millionaire: Canadian Edition. Basically it's the same as the American edition, except that a million dollars is a lot less in Canadian money, and I knew the answers to the more patriotic questions in the Canadian version. Heh heh-- "Tim Hortons" was one of the possible answers to one of the questions. Oh, and Pamela Wallin (the host) must have said "Canadian" about 3 dozen times. Must be some Can-Con requirement. :)

The contestants were just as loser-y (yes, loser-y is a perfectly cromulent word) as the American ones, they were just more polite. So true to Canadian form. The first guy that got in the hot seat blew it at the $4000 mark and fell back to $1000. He didn't get upset, he didn't look like he was going to cry. He thanked Pamela for the $1000, and the free trip to NY, and said he'd had a great time.

There was a question on tonight's show that made me all homesick. The question was: "The headquarters for the steel manufacturer Dofasco is located in what Canadian city?" The answer was of course, Hamilton, ON. Sniffle, sniffle. I miss Hamilton. Steel plants or not, it is still a cool city to live in. Way, way cooler than Barrie.

Not much more to say tonight. Work was okay, mostly uneventful. The week is over half finished now, so hopefully things should be good from now through the weekend. I certainly am optimistic today, aren't I?

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present