I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2002-09-29 - 6:33 p.m.�
Christmas in September

Another weekend come and almost gone. Another quiet weekend spent at home. Well, that's not completely true; I did venture out yesterday for alcohol and a lottery ticket. And a TV guide. Can we say "white trash"? I knew you could.

Other than the brief outing and the rum smoothies late last night, I spent the weekend working on my Christmas craft stock. I'm pretty proud of myself-- I've been working steadily, and getting a lot done early. Normally I spend a frantic week and a half at the end of October trying to get my shit together in time for the Christmas shopping season.

So what did I make? Oh, the things I made! In the past two days I make something like 35 pairs of earrings, about dozen Christmas tree ornaments and other various Christmas-y knicknacks. Wanna see some of my stomach-turning-ly sweet and adorable Christmas tree ornaments? Of course! Who wouldn't?

Next weekend I'm getting back to my not so Christmas-y crafts-- candle holders, picture frames and the like. I think I've had my fill of Christmas in Autumn.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: Martha Reeves (because sometimes I do need to listen to music that isn't sung by puppets)

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present