I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2002-10-01 - 7:14 a.m.�
Heather's 3rd pottery class, in which she makes more ugly things

So... very... tired...

I don't know what's with me this morning, but I have been up for nearly a half hour and I am still just feeling bleary eyed and lethargic.

I wonder if it is the fault of last night's pottery class. I spent the first half the class using the pottery wheel, and let me tell you, that thing is hard. My arms and hands are feeling the burn today, baby!

It was kind of fun though, even though every pot I tried to throw ended up collapsing. I guess that's pretty normal for a first time out. I'm hoping to have better luck next week.

So, having spent the first half of class making wonky, sagging, and eventually collapsing, pots, I decided to go with something I knew for the second half. I made a platter-type thing, and a little bowl (candy dish, maybe?). The are both the latest entries in the long line of really ugly things I've created in that class! Yay!

I've decided that when this class ends, I'm going to sign up for a creative writing course offered by the community college. I'm kind of enjoying this continuing education thing.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: Travis

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present