I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2001-06-06 - 9:16 p.m.�
Long and Pointless entry about work stress and grandmother stress

I am so, so glad to be going away this weekend.

Work has really been stressing me out lately. I'd say it's been about a month now that it has really been stressing me out. I don't even really know why. Okay, I know why it was stressful when my supervisor was away, but she's been back for two weeks now. And yeah, yesterday it was pretty stressful trying to get my month end done. But there was certainly no reason for me to be stressed today. It must be just that I've had to be so hyper organized with the month end reports, and then with the supervisor away, that I'm having trouble letting things slide now that I can.

And the fact that I am taking Monday off probably isn't helping either. I don't want there to be anything I've forgot to do that will cause a mess for anyone when I'm not there.

Oh well. I got myself all organized for the rest of the week. I scheduled volunteer drivers for all the drives up until Tuesday. I got my meal delivery routes set up for next week. I completed all my data entry. If anything, I've set it up that I could run out of work to do before I go away.

Other than work, life has been pretty uneventful. I had to go to my grandmother's last night to pick up my birthday present and a side order of guilt and nagging. See, she had forgot that Sunday was my birthday, but somehow she managed to make it seem like that was somehow my fault. She didn't come right out and say it, but I can interpret the hidden meanings behind her words:

"I know why you're here tonight! You know I have something for you."
Translation: You only come to visit me when you want something from me, ungrateful child.

"It's been so long since I've seen you! Why don't you come see me more often?"
Translation: If you came to visit me more often maybe I would have remembered your birthday.

"You're just getting a cheque this year because I just had no idea what you might like."
Translation: I hardly know you anymore because you don't visit me enough, you ungrateful and mean little bitch.

Or something like that. And yeah, I probably do seem like an ungrateful and mean little bitch, but the thing is that I might not be if she were a little nicer.

Geez, this certainly turned into a long and pointless entry. I think I'd better stop now.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present