I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2001-06-07 - 8:52 p.m.�
Unusually good mood

This morning on my way to work, it struck me that I was in sort of a strange mood to today. It took me a second to figure out that I was actually in a good mood today. No headache, no ill feelings towards anything or anyone, no underlying feeling of dread. Seriously-- I'm having a song in my heart, spring in my step sort of day.

The only thing that has done anything to change this mood slightly, is a twinge of sadness I felt to realise that for me, a truly good mood is a strange mood. At least that how it seems anyway.

Ah well, no matter. My mood is still good, and I am determined to enjoy it while it lasts.

I have bithday money to spend! I don't know what to spend it on. Shoes maybe. I could use some brown sandals. Or maybe a couple of DVDs. There isn't really anything in particular that I want right now. That's not entirely true; I could use a new printer, but that will take more than birthday money to buy.

Maybe I'll find something really, really cool to buy in Toronto this weekend. Have I mentioned how much I am looking forward to going to Toronto tomorrow? That's probably why I'm in such a good mood today.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present