I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2001-06-09 - 11:07 a.m.�
Live from Toronto!

I'm in Toronto today! Yay! Sarah has not yet risen from the bed (despite the fact that there are Fraggles on TV), so I thought I'd whip off a quick entry.

I'm having a wonderful time. Last night we went out for Vietnamese food. I love Vietnamese food. And up until last night, I had not had any since I left Hamilton 2 years ago. No Vietnamese food in Barrie-- what a shocker.

Last night I also had good beer and Ben and Jerry's Chunky Monkey ice cream. Chunky Monkey is another thing I haven't had since I left Hamilton-- I can't have it at home because it has walnuts which could kill my brother. I'd rather not do that.

Speaking of my brother, yesterday he had a job interview for a summer job at my office. Despite the fact that it could be strange for me to have him working two cubicles over, I really hope he gets the job. My boss is the one hiring for the position, and she told me, before she had even posted the job, that she would really like to see him apply for it. So, of course, I told him that, he applied, and is now very excited at the prospect of gainful summer employment in a workplace where he will never have to say "You want fries with that?"

I really hope that she is seriously considering him as a contender, and was not just taking his application casually. Because he is not taking it casually, and I really do not want to see him disappointed. I don't like it when people hurt my baby brother.

It was really hard for me to keep my nose out the interview room. I had to keep fighting the urge to stand beside him and yell "Let the boy have the job! He's a good boy! Can we please stop this cruel game and allow the boy to work here?" a la Chris Farley in the SNL "Herily Boy" sketches. I managed, but just barely.

He's supposed to find out on Monday either way. I've got my fingers crossed.

Well, I should go now. We're going to go out pretty soon. Shopping. I want to buy Betty Boop videos and possibly some shoes.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present