I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2001-06-10 - 9:54 p.m.�
Life is good.

Back home again. Or, as Sarah would say, back to fuckin' Barrie again.

Not that I mind being back too terribly. I missed my cat. And my computer. Not that Sarah's cat and computer aren't cool too, but they just aren't mine.

So I enjoyed my weekend very much. It's always good to see Sarah. I still miss being able to just call her up and meet her at the Hortons or the bar or whatever, but I find it kind of exciting to have to get on a bus and leave town to visit her. And we can go to much cooler places together in Toronto than we ever could here. And eat better food! We ate greek last night and had tzatziki that was absolutely to die for. Good lord, it was good. I've eaten a lot of tzatziki in my time, but I've never had any as good as that.

I had a good time shopping yesterday too. I acquired new things: The Secret of Nimh on DVD, a really tacky bubble necklace, and two Betty Boop vidoes. I love Betty Boop cartoons. The Fleischer Studio's cartoons are just so much cooler than Disney's cartoons of that time... and Disney cartoons of just about any time. They are surreal, more than a little racy, and very, very funny. They are just weird... especially when intoxicated, but that's another story.

So to wrap things up, good weekend, good times, good food, good cartoons. And to top it all off, I have tomorrow off.

Life is good.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present