I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2001-06-11 - 10:09 p.m.�
Note to self: stop sending out hate rays with my eyes.

I had the day off today. It was nice enough... I guess. The jackhammering on the street below woke me up at 9:00. So I woke up earlier than I wanted, and therefore crankier.

Also making me cranky was the fact that I couldn't spend the day online. We had to keep the phone free because my boss was supposed to call my brother and let him now whether or not he got the job. We were on frickin' pins and needles all day, waiting. And every time the phone rang we all jumped. She did not call.

The two people, both of them teachers, that my brother gave as references called. Apparantly she called one of them over the weekend, and subjected him to a half an hour reference check that was closer to an interview than a reference check. He said that she kind of freaked him out. Well, not exactly freaked him out, but made him nervous. Heh. My boss will do that. Not that she is scary, she's just hyper organized and professional.

The other reference called to say that he still had not spoken with my boss, but had just played voice mail tag with her. So it's possible that she is having trouble getting everyone's references, and it waiting until she talks to everyone before she makes her decision. But still, she has got to realize how edgy people get when they are expecting a call about a job. When a potential employer says she will call you, you expect to hear from her. Especially when she says she will let you know either way.

I am sort of apprehensive about going to work tomorrow. Originally she had said that she wanted to have student she hired start tomorrow. I really don't want to go into work tomorrow and find someone else doing the job instead of my brother, especially without him knowing about it.

And I think I am going to have a really hard time liking my boss anymore if she hires someone else. I mean, I always knew that was a possibility, and that it would not be personal, but still, she would be a person who hurt my brother, and that would make me angry. I think no matter what, I am going to have a hard time just looking at her tomorrow and making small talk until I know why the hell she didn't call today. I'll have to keep myself in check to try to keep the sending of hate rays to a minimum tomorrow. Actually, come to think of it, that's probably a good plan for everyday.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present