I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2004-08-05 - 6:04 p.m.�
I'm perfect, and don't you forget it!

I got back from lunch today and found that my lovely fellow schedulers had decorated my cubicles with balloons and banners proclaiming "Heather made a computer mistake!" They found a typo in one of my entries and thought this was amazing, because everyone has the misconception that I don't make computer mistakes. I do make mistakes, of course, but I tend to catch them because I am kind of obsessive compulsive about making sure my job is done well. And also, I've been doing this really easy job (easy in a technical sense, at least) for 4 years now so I kind of have all the kinks worked out. So yeah, though I never claim to be perfect, it's always a big joke that I do not make mistakes in my reporting. Very flattering, although not entirely true.

So anyway, I came back to all these balloons and a bunch of giggling coworkers, and it was fabulous. My office has been such a no fun zone for months now, so it was really nice that someone actually decided to do something about it. I sent an email with an overwrought apology to everyone who was in on it, which was also met with much giggling.

It sounds cheesy, but feeling like you can take a few minutes out of your day for a little joking like this goes a long way in boosting morale.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: Heather's Big Mix CD

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present