I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2004-08-21 - 6:22 p.m.�
:::waves frantically::: Hello? Did you miss me?

So 15 days since my last post, eh? That has to be a record for me. I'm not exactly sure why I've shied away from here. Part of it is that I've been occupying most of my free time on a crafting frenzy.

The bigger part of it is likely that I just haven't felt like airing all the things my brain has been trying to process lately. Like the fact that I am feeling incredibly disillusioned about my job lately, and I think it's making me unhappy.

But I don't really feel like talking about it yet.

What I will talk about are the things that have been making me happy. Generally speaking, my happy times from the past couple weeks are a result of my friends and great concerts.

A couple weekends ago Sarah and Julie and I booted it down to Hamilton for the Festival of Friends. The festival is always a highlight of the summer for me. It's my happy place. And I love that I have good friends who will happily go there with me. I love my friends dearly.

Last night, Julie, my brother and I went to the Sarah McLachlan concert in Toronto. The trip was a wee bit stressful due to the fact that we still didn't have anywhere to park by the time the opening act had started. And by "wee bit stressful" I mean that I was sitting in the backseat of the car chewing my fingernails, on the verge of tears at the thought of missing Sarah McLachlan.

But Julie, in her infinite compassion, insisted that I get out of the car and go to the concert while she kept driving to parking. I felt like such an asshole to do it, but at her urging my brother and I got out and went to the show.

My brother and I made our way to the seating just after the opening act had finished. It was at that point that we realized that the chances of Julie finding us in the crowd, in the dark, were near impossible. I was starting to freak out again, but my brother was completely calm. He found me a good spot to sit, told me to stay there, and he went up and down the path from the entrance to the stadium looking for Julie.

The concert had literally just started when he came back with Julie in tow! They had only missed one song. I was so glad to see them, because I felt so guilty to be the only one actually seeing the concert.

Though I have to say, I felt incredibly loved to know that they were both so willing to give up their own comfort to ensure that I got to enjoy the whole concert.

But in any case, we all did get to enjoy most of the concert together, and it was a beautiful concert. She just has such a gorgeous voice, and it just doesn't come through on her studio albums the way it does in concert. And she sang for more than 2 hours! Phenomenal.

So to sum up the 15 days since my last entry, work is poopy, but crafts, concerts and friends are great.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: Sarah McLachlan

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present