I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2001-12-09 - 11:00 p.m.�
Word for the week is "stress."

I've been meaning to update this week. I don't usually go this long without updating. I have had stuff I could talk about here, but I just haven't really felt up to it.

Stress. That's what this week has been all about. Work stress-- deadlines, extra work, stupid office politics. Stressing over money-- conclusion that it was a bad idea to lend my family money when I have to buy presents. Stress about Christmas shopping (see "stressing over money"). Family stress, both in the aforementioned "stressing over money" and in the form of news of someone I'd rather pretend didn't exist.

Everything pretty much came together by the end of the week. I managed to muddle through this week in one piece, and I dealt with everything that needed dealing with. Except for some of the family stuff, but I decided I can shove that to the back of my brain until I feel like working through it.

I spent the weekend doing Christmas-y things, trying to get into the spirit. It doesn't feel like it's almost Christmas. I probably deserve to be shot for saying this, but I wish there was some snow. Not a lot of snow, mind you. Just a light dusting would be lovely.

In the absence I snow, I figured the only way to really feel Christmas-y was to wrap presents and watch "How the Grinch Stole Christmas" (the real adaptation, Dr. Suess, Chuck Jones, Boris Karloff, and no Jim Carrey, thank you very much). Then I watched "Muppet Family Christmas." I must say that they really did inspire some festive feelings in me. I would recommend them to anyone in need of a little Christmas cheer.

Of course, my warm and snuggly feelings have all but disappeared again, thanks to the fact that I will have to be at work in about 8 hours from now.

Le sigh.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present