I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2001-11-10 - 8:49 p.m.�
I want a home that would offend my neighbours!

There is a show that airs on the Life Network in Canada, that just intrigues me to no end. I don't even know what the hell it's called, but everytime I come across it flipping channels, I stop immediately, and watch it.

It's that show where they show odd people's oddly decorated or designed homes. Often the homes are decorated with their own artistic creations. Other times they are decorated with assorted crap found collected over the years. In either case, the house itself becomes a work of art. Strange, eccletic art, that often confuses and offends the neighbours.

I want to be one of those people one day. I want a home that makes people stop and say, "Huh. That's different. What a freak." I want to paint my walls in odd colours, paint designs right on the walls. I want my fimo creations to be everywhere, and integral to the home itself. I am also considering copying one of my favorite homes featured on this show, and glue small colourful toys to the ceiling of a room (trust me, it looked really cool).

Honestly, it's the most compelling arguement I can think of to save for my own house one day. You can't do that sort of stuff to a home that you are renting from someone else.

I think I've been spending too much time decorating this week. It's consuming my brain.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present