I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2001-11-09 - 11:33 p.m.�
Adventures in moving

Ta Da!

New layout. It's not much, but I like it. All comments (especially those telling me how much you like my new layout) can be left in either the notes or the guestbook.

I'm tired again. Last night I painted for two hours after I came home from work. Mom had done most of it, but I did the door, and the edging. We decided that we need to buy wallpaper borders to go around the top of the room because we are too short to do a good job painting near the top of the room, and besides, that seems like a good excuse to go buy borders. I really like my yellow paint. It's bright, but not too bright.

I'm planning on spending tomorrow morning doing more of the painting thing. I need to do a second coat on my door, and then I'm going to do the door, the window frame, and anything else in there that needs to be painted white.

Today after work I went grocery shopping. Then, after dinner, I cracked the whip, and made my brother actually get to work on packing up the contents of his shelf and closet. We got the shelf taken care of, and he got a start on the closet, at least. I fear that tomorrow after I come home from painting, I'll be doing more of the coaching and helping so that he finally gets his damned closet packed.

Sunday promises to be even more fun, as I get the last of my boxes and bags out of my grandmother's garage. My brother and I are also going to move my aunt's furniture out of the way, so that the movers I'm paying next Saturday can actually get to my furniture.

Thankfully, after all this, I have Monday off. Of course, I'll probably spend a good chunk of it at the new place.

Only one more week to go... only one more week to go...

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present