I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2001-11-11 - 10:22 p.m.�
Bits of paper

This morning I moved the last of my boxes and bags out of storage. The furniture still needs to be moved, but that will be done on Saturday, by movers.

Good thing too, because I am frickin' tired right now. I don't think I can move anything else. I'm done.

I opened up and pawed through most of the boxes. It's fun, because I keep finding things I'd forgot about. And things I remembered, but missed terribly, like my big talking Tick action figure! The going through boxes is sort of bittersweet though. I keep everything. Countless pictures, letters, school projects, old diaries... I read through one of the diaries. I made an unfortunate choice-- the year of 1989. I was 13. That was a very bad year. That was the year leading up to, and including my parents' divorce, and moving up to Barrie.

I found all the letters my friends sent me after the move. I loved getting those letters, but I hated them at the same time. I hated that they got to carry on with their lives, and didn't seem to be terribly affected by my absence, while I was ripped out of my comfortable life, and was struggling to fit in and make friends. I didn't read those letters today. The diary was enough.

I did read through a few letters that I received when I went off to university. Those letters were great, and not at all bittersweet. Sure, I missed my friends, but it was a whole different feeling then. And some of the letters are still very entertaining-- especially the ones from my brother, and the ones from Sarah.

I'm glad that I'm a packrat. All my little scraps of paper mean more to me than most of my so called valuables.

I just wish that the sum total of my bits of paper didn't weigh quite so much. I am so tired and achy from hauling all of them.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present