I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2002-08-09 - 10:11 p.m.�
I'm on vacation! Hurrah!

I'm on vacation!

I think that is my most favorite exclaimation ever.

I'm in Toronto right now, with Sarah and Craig. This one's playing Grand Theft Auto 3 right now, so I thought I'd take a moment to update.

I have purchased new Muppet figures! Yay! Dr. Teeth and Bunsen Honeydew are now mine. I also bought Cletus the Slack Jawed Yokel. I couldn't resist-- his accessories included roadkill. More toys should include roadkill.

Tomorrow Sarah and I are off to Festival of Friends. The summer music and arts n' crafts festival of my youth. Good times, good times. Even better this year, because along with my old favorite musicians like Ken Whiteley, Jackie Washington, and Paul Langille, this year's festival also features the one and only Sarah Slean! Yay for Sarah Slean! I haven't been to one of her concerts in months. May, maybe? April? I don't remember. A long time ago, anyway.

I'm hoping to get some colour this weekend. I haven't been outside much this summer. My complexion is still just pale. It's nearly impossible to find a shade makeup pale enough to match my un-tanned skin. Even the ones named "Pale" aren't pale enough. I think I need a shade called "Really Pale... Paler than most people."

Yeah, so now I'm rambling, possibly due to the fact that I just sucked back a bottle of CC&G like it was water. I should probably go now.

Full report on the weekend will follow on Monday. Or if I'm too tired on Monday, maybe Tuesday.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: The happy sounds of sirens eminating from GTA3

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present