I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2001-06-19 - 8:24 p.m.�
To hide or not to hide

Several times today at work today I had to fight the urge to slide off my chair and hide under my desk.

This is probably a bad thing for me to want to do. Especially considering that today was not a bad day. The phone was really busy in the morning, but there wasn't one remotely stressful, or even particularly annoying, phone call. In fact, there wasn't anything remotely stressful or particularly annoying about any aspect of my work day.

Still, I just keep thinking that I'd be much happier huddled under my desk.

Ah, well. Such is life sometimes.

I can't find the remote control to my stereo. Now I can't skip songs on a whim, and I have to get up and walk over to the stereo to switch CDs in the changer or turn up the volume. How very sad for me.

I'm getting really excited about my trip to Buffalo and Niagara Falls. Last night my friend Tiff and I went out to CAA and the travel bureau and picked up some brochures and maps and travel guides. We keep finding all these little places that we want to make side trips to. I don't think we are going to get to do everything we want to do in two days. But we should get to do quite a bit. I love planning trips. I love having trips to plan! Yay!

Okay, I think that is about all I can think of that is fit to say today.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present