I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2001-06-18 - 9:48 p.m.�
Heather gets way too excited about having plans for the summer

I'm going on an adventure in a couple of weeks! On the long weekend I am going roadtripping with one of my friends. We are packing up and going to Buffalo and Niagara Falls (both the Ontario and NY sides)! Yep, Canada Day weekend and we will be celebrating by leaving the country.

We have no reservations to stay anywhere. We have no set plans. We just know we want to go to such fabulous exotic (to us) places like Tops Friendly Market, and the Warner Bros. store, and Media Play. And we are going to buy strange and exotic (to us) goods like Kix cereal, and Heath Bars. And, ooo! Sugar Babies candy! And Hershey's Malted Milk syrup!

We are also going to follow in the fine Canadian tradition of cross-border shopping and pick up some cheap booze and clothing and shoes.

I am soooo excited! This is shaping up to be an exciting and eventful summer for me. First this roadtrip with Tiff, some music and fun filled weekends with Sarah, including my beloved Festival of Friends (a folk music festival extraordinaire), and then my big getting on a plane and flying somewhere trip with Tiff near the end of August. I have big plans with Tiff, I have big plans with Sarah... eek! I'm so not used to having so darn much to look forward to.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present