I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2001-09-16 - 8:43 p.m.�
Because I wasn't having a hard enough time with this...

Fuck.

I was having a really good weekend. I managed to relax, move on, not think about... everything. I watched happy, funny, feel-good, comfort sort of movies. Muppet movies... Toy Story movies. Nice movies, where nothing gets blown up and no one dies, and everyone overcomes adversity without violence and people (or puppets) don't hate one another.

And then I learn that my Arabic aunt has been hit with none too carefully concealed threats against her specifically by name, and "people like her" in general. By a former professor of hers no less.

Fuck.

I know this racial hatred is going on, but I didn't expect it hitting so close to home. I stupidly assumed that this kind of thing was happening far away by uneducated hillbillies. Not by a university professor in Ontario, for Christ's sake. Shouldn't someone like that know damned well that my aunt didn't have any more of a part in the crimes as he did himself?

This is scary. I'm really starting to see the wisdom in my office's crazy receptionist's plan to pack up car and drive as far north away from civilization as she can get if anything else happens.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present