I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2001-01-25 - 8:07 pm�
Want to know what I have to do today?

The following is a "To do" list that I scribbled to myself on the back of a bus ticket reciept this morning on my way to work:

- Sort through clothes pile-- find other pair of work pants!

- track down my blue mittens [I left my other pair of mittens on the bus yesterday]

- go to bank machine, get out $40.00

- finish rest of the new candle holders

- make dinner

- keep phone free at 7:00 so Tiff can call me

- reply to emails

My life is so full! I don't know what's sadder, the fact that those are the only plans I had for tonight, or the fact that I thought I had to write this stuff down so that I'd remember it.

The saddest thing of all just might be that even with that little to do, I still haven't been able to accomplish it. So far I've managed to do two of the things on the list. I went to the bank machine, and I kept the phone free at 7:00. I didn't even make dinner, as I'd planned to do. I announced to my brother that we were going out for Hamburgers. He must love my days to cook... I'd say 50% of the time I end up ordering on my days. He's a much better cook than I am anyway.

I got mail today! Real mail, like with paper, in envelopes, with stamps, and delivered by the postman. I was very excited. I got a letter from an old craft store friend of mine, and I got some timesheets from Sarah. I was especially impressed with the timesheets. I felt oddly powerful when I opened up the envelope from Manpower and found them there. I mentioned to Sarah that I was out of timesheets, and poof! a couple of days later, there they are in my mailbox. I feel like I've got connections now. What else can you do for me, Sarah? :)

I'm rambling. And my ramblings have become pointless. I should stop procrastinating and finish the things on my list.

I need to update my list of recommended reading links again... there are just way too many good diaries out there.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present