I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2001-04-03 - 8:26 p.m.�
Tree Toaster! Most unexpected.

Everyday on my way to work I pass a provincial government office building. Today when I walked past it, I noticed that someone had taken a battered up, rusty old toaster and tied it by its cord to a tree at the front of the building.

I actually spent a lot of time thinking about that toaster today. What can I say? Toasters in trees are infinitely more interesting than month end reports. I was trying to figure out why the toaster vandal had put it there. I was trying to figure out what the busted toaster in front of the government building was supposed to represent. What sort of statement was the culprit trying to make? Was it symbolic of some sort of wrong committed by the government? And if so, what kind of wrong?

I pondered this for a while, and came to the conclusion that I spend too much time trying to read into things. The toaster in the tree was more likely than not just a random act of weirdness. It was probably the work of some young (or old) punk who just thought it would look cool. Not everything is meaningful. Sometimes people do things just for the hell of it, with no greater purpose, no thought, no good reason whatsoever.

Yeah.

So that was my day. Or the most interesting part of my day, at least. Don't envy me for my exciting existence.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present