I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2001-04-04 - 8:48 p.m.�
A moment of silence for the dearly departed.

My brother's cd burner is officially dead. It's been on life support for the past few months thanks to a $3.00 cd cleaner, but even that has stopped getting it to work properly.

The warranty on the burner is not good anymore either. Not surprising-- he bought the thing about 4 years ago.

He has no money to buy himself a new burner. In fact, just this past weekend he spent all but a teensy bit of pocket money on a buttload of blank discs. Discs that are now essentially useless to him.

I have been stockpiling my spare change for somewhere on the order of a year and a half now. I lugged out the box where all my rolls of change are stored and I counted it. By my best guess, I am about $30.00 short of what I would need to buy the cd burner I want.

I think I'm going to buy myself a cd burner.

I'll share it with my brother until he can afford a new one. After all, he's been more or less sharing his with me for 4 years. Also, I will need him to install the darn thing for me, and I think I will have a better chance at having it done quickly and correctly if he knows he'll get to use it too.

Now the only thing left to decide is whether or not I'll trade in the coins for paper money or just walk into the computer store with a big box of change

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present