I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2001-05-28 - 10:29 p.m.�
Time is not on my side

I think I have a new online obsession: Word Racer on Yahoo!Games. I just spent an hour and a half playing it. I think I like it even better than Literati. For one thing, there is no down time in Word Racer. And it is played a lot like Boggle. I really like Boggle, therefore I really like Word Racer.

Mondays are such a blue day for me. Weekend is over, and a long new week beckons. Even though I generally like my job, and today was generally a good day, I still found myself wishing it was Friday today.

It's all about time. There is never enough time during the week. Get up in the morning, go to work, come home from work, deal with dinner, and then what? By the time I am actually done everything that I have to do in a day I only have a few short hours until bedtime. Check the online stuff, maybe make a phone call, do some cleaning, maybe do some work with the clay, then what? Not enough time to accomplish anything.

Then again, maybe if I didn't spend an hour and a half playing Word Racer I could accomplish something.

Then again, probably not.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present