I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2001-05-29 - 9:43 p.m.�
Vacation plans!

I can't believe I'm actually considering this. Seriously considering it. So seriously considering it, that I think I've pretty much decided in favor of it.

What am I talking about? Well, a friend of mine went on a trip last year, airline company screwed up her trip, gave her a vouchure for a free ticket anywhere in the continental United States. She is going to use it in August. She is going... somewhere for a few days. She's thinking The South, maybe Savannah Georgia, maybe Charleston, SC. She wants me to come with her.

I really, really want to go.

But I really, really can't justify spending the money! Unlike my friend, I don't have free plane fare. And I don't get paid vacation.

Yes, I can afford it, barely, but I really, really shouldn't. I need to pay moving expenses soon (I hope). And I should be saving my money. Just yesterday I decided that it would make me feel better about myself and my adulthood if I would start saving and investing some of the money from each paycheque. Now I'm thinking I'll save my money to go fly somewhere for a few days, which isn't nearly as levelheaded and mature an idea as the saving for my future idea was.

I can't believe I'm doing this! It's crazy! But it would be so much fun. I haven't gone anywhere in ages. And if we went to Charleston I could meet an online friend that I've been friends with for, geez, close to three years now. And I can afford it... as long as it isn't too expensive...

I'm going to do it. I've decided. I deserve a trip, damnit.

Yay!

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present