I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2000-09-16 - 2:40 pm�
I have Hip tickets, therefore life is good.

Life is good.

And this is why:

 

I've been giggling like a moron ever since I got the tickets in my hot little hands. I'm not the only one either. My brother and even my mom is hyper about them. My mom is probably the most excited. She hasn't been to a concert in years. And it's been even more years since she's been to a concert that she really, really wants to go to. And my mother absolutely loves The Tragically Hip.

Mom and I went to buy the tickets this morning. This was not fun. I felt like I was the parent and she was a young child who didn't understand the process of ticket buying. She was so worried that we wouldn't get tickets because we were last in line. We weren't even in a long line, but she was going squirrelly at the thought of all the other people in all the other lines buying Hip tickets at the same time. She seemed dangerously close to having a temper tantrum if we didn't actually get tickets. I think the guys at the ticket counter were amused by her. She was so agitated by the time we got up there that she couldn't even figure out were to sign the Mastercard reciept.

But it's all good! We have Hip tickets!

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present