I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2000-09-16 - 12:16 am�
Reflections on my moods of late

Third entry of the day. Actually, no, that's not true. It's after midnight so this is officially the first entry of the day.

I was going through some of my recent entries, and I noticed that I have not had very many happy, or even contented, entries lately. My recent entries all have some mention of some sort of bad mood: today was a horrible day, I feel sad for no reason today, I'm so angry today, I've been a miserable bitch today...

I must sound like such an unhappy person! To be honest, alot of the time I am unhappy. I wake up sometimes and hate my life, and feel sorry for myself for no particular reason. I'm restless, I'm dissatisfied with my existence a lot of the time. I'm not always a pleasant person to be around.

That's not the full picture though. There are alot of times that I am completely content. Times when things, be they important things or just silly little things make me happy beyond words. I'd say that the time I'm relatively happy and content is roughly equal to the times I am a miserable.

The miserable times get more than there share of recognition here though because this is where I work out the bad stuff. If I can write it down, somehow I feel like I'm making steps to sorting through it. And in an odd way, writing out my sadness, or anger, or whatever bad mood I'm going through, seems to validate it to me. If I can see my feelings expressed then they are okay. Does that make sense?

I shouldn't drink coffee at night. I get too many weird thoughts all jumbled and racing around in my head.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present