I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2000-09-15 - 2:32 pm�
A resolution of sorts

Entry number two of the day...

Well, my job situation has been resolved... sort of. They want me back on Monday until October 6th. I said I'd be in on Monday. My temp agency has no problem with this.

I still have some problems with it. They weren't able to tell me exactly what they wanted me to do. One department they might want me in is accounting. I have a huge problem with this, and said as much. I told the woman who'd been elected as the messenger of this news, that I have no experience, aptitude or interest in accounting. I said I'd be willing to work in pretty much any other department. She said that would probably be okay. For the time being there is work for me in the department I've been working in, as well as in related departments. No problem.

I called back my temp agency representative and told her what they had told me, and that I agreed to come back. I also told her that on Monday I would be asking the big boss to lay out what kind of work would be expected from me, and also my discomfort with all things accounting. I will also ask if there will be many more of these "no work tomorrow, so don't bother coming in" days. Because if there are, I am not interested in working there. My temp agency rep agreed to this. She said "Well, sure, you want to be kept busy. If they can't do that, we certainly can." She just told me to keep her informed, and if I left there, she would find me something new.

I'm still angry about it all. I'm angry that they seem to think I'm just a pushover. They don't know me very well. I am not a pushover. I know my options and rights and I will stand up for them.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present