I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2002-09-18 - 10:25 p.m.�
Adventures with Swiss Chalet delivery service

My brother and I ordered Swiss Chalet for dinner tonight. It was very tasty, and it even arrived remarkably fast.

But when we opened the bag and divided out the food, we realized that they had forgot to give us the can of pop that was supposed to be included with my brother's dinner.

Admittedly, it was only a can of pop, and it was sort of a bonus item to be included with the meal, so it wasn't a major loss. Still, out of principle, I called the customer service line and complained about the missing can of coke. And the customer service rep was very polite and apologetic (probably far more than I would have been), and said he'd call the store and have that pop sent right over.

We ate our dinner, and by the time we finished there was still no pop. It was now 6:30, nearly an hour and a half after we'd originally placed our order, and about more than a half hour after the customer service guy told me he'd send that pop right over.

By 7:00 we figured it probably wasn't coming, and sort of shrugged it off. Just a can of pop, after all. No huge loss.

My brother came into my room around 8, and made a joke about the lax customer service at Swiss Chalet, and laughingly suggested he should call and give them a piece of his mind. He finished off with a mock serious declaration of "Fucking Swiss Chalet! I could be dying of thirst by now."

He had barely shut his mouth when the buzzer rang.

In all fairness, they did upgrade it to a 600 ml bottle of coke instead of the can.

I guess they figured after 3 hours he's be pretty darned thirsty.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: The Temptations

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present