I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2002-08-01 - 9:10 p.m.�
Stressed, broke, hot, and pissy.

I've been spending way too much money lately. Spend, spend, consume, consume. I keep trying to justify my purchases to myself, explaining it away, trying to make myself believe that my purchases mean more than just the aquistion of new things. This week I've spent a good deal of money on used books, which is okay, see, because it's kind of like recycling, and it's supporting small business and not a corporate giant. And besides, who could really argue that books are bad? It's good read! Give a hoot, read a book!

I've also bought a whole lot of stuff at various dollar stores, which is fine too, of course, because the things I bought would have cost me a whole lot more elsewhere, and also, come on, that funky purple clock was only $3.00-- they were practically giving it away!

The only problem is these things are adding up. I've spent about a hundred bucks this week, on sale items, used books, and dollar store finds. Meanwhile, over half of my paycheque went to rent and utilities, and I've got to buy my brother a birthday present, a wedding present for my friend, and something to wear to my friend's wedding. And groceries.

I think I need to find another source of income just to support my shopping habit, so I can afford all these things I can't help but buy.

Also, I'm really thinking that this money would have been better spent on an air conditioner, because it's a frickin' oven in here. If anyone out there would like to buy me an air conditioner, or even just donate to the overall cost, feel free to email me. I'm not proud, I'll accept your money.

In other news, I am seriously stressed at work right now. No major disasters at work today, just about a million little disasters. I've managed to hold the department together admirably during my coworker's vacation, but it has taken its toll on me. And right now I'm into the busiest time in my own job, the dreaded monthly reports, so I really don't have the time to do anyone else's job. Normally during report time, my coworker even takes over some of my job, so I can put all my energies into working on the reports. So basically, right now it's like I'm responsible for more than double what I normally am. And in case it's not clear to everyone, I'd just like to say, the whole situation completely sucks.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: My brand new legit copy of Beth Orton's "Daybreakers"

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present