I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2002-08-05 - 12:27 p.m.�
Long weekend rundown

Long weekend-y goodness!

I've had a rather uneventful long weekend in some ways, but I've got nothing to complain about. I haven't been bored once, and I've somehow been quite busy even though I haven't left the apartment very much.

I went to the mall after work on Friday. I haven't been to the "big" mall in town for ages. I remember going on a lunchhour at Christmas time, but not since then. It's still all trendy, and without any stores that are even remotely unique, but they did have a big new dollar store. A dollar store selling Pez flavoured candy popcorn. Tasty! And I ordered a Beaker Muppet Labs playset from EB, so the outing wasn't a total loss.

My brother took me out for lunch on Saturday, and lo and behond, who comes into the restaurant halfway through our meal? Sarah! I had no idea she was even in town this weekend, so it was a pretty cool surprise to run into her. She came back to our place for a few hours. After she left, my brother took off too, so I had the place to myself for the night, which was fabulous. I organized a few things, read a little, and actually started writing a new story. I'm feeling pretty good about the story.

Yesterday was spent sitting in from of the tv. Most notably, I watched an old tape of The Larry Sanders show that I found, Muppet Treasure Island, Trailer Park Boys. Also got to see Sarah for a couple hours more in the evening. Good times.

Today is my brother's birthday, so I'm taking him out for dinner. I think we're going for fish and chips. After that I've got the place to myself again. Having time to myslef has been kind of a treat lately, so I'm revelling in it this weekend.

I don't really even mind that I have to go back to work tomorrow. Vacationing coworker will be back, so work should be a lot calmer for me. Besides, it's just a four day week, and then I'm on vacation for a week!

Hurrah!

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: Beth Orton "Stolen Car"

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present