I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2002-07-31 - 9:42 p.m.�
At least tomorrow is Friday... or not...

Every day this week, at least one time during the day, I've had the following thought:

"What a long damn week! Oh well, at least tomorrow is Friday."

The thought is inevitably followed with the realization that tomorrow is not Friday, and that has made me sad every day this week.

Today was not particularly fun at work. I discoved that my vacationing coworker made a colossal fuck up with the meal delivery schedule that basically amounted to us being 8 volunteers short for this evening. Thankfully I found out about it early in the day, and I was able beg, borrow and steal enough volunteers to cover it, but believe me when I say that the two hours from the time I found out until the time it was fixed, stressed me out completely for the rest of the day.

Only 2 more work days until the vacationing coworker returns. After today I don't whether I'll want to hug her when I see her on Tuesday, or give her an ass kicking she won't soon forget.

Sigh.

I guess disaster had to strike sooner or later. I couldn't be lucky enough to get through her whole vacation without a crisis.

At least tomorrow when I have the "at least tomorrow is Friday" thought, it will be for real. I am really ready for this long weekend.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: Martha Reeves and the Vandellas, The Singles Collection (currently on "Nowhere to Run")

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present