I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2001-01-16 - 5:34 pm�
Still craptacular... at least with regards to my internet connection (or lack thereof)

Hello.

My internet connection is still non-existent. Needless to say, I am not happy about this. I paid my brother a couple bucks to get through to tech support while I was at work today. My money was not well spent. He was put on hold for close to a half an hour, only to end up being told, "yeah, we've been having that problem with all the bconnex accounts."

Bastards. They also told him that they were hoping to have the problem fixed by the end of this afternoon. Lying bastards! The afternoon is up, and I am only online at all now because my brother is letting me use his computer while he plays with his Dreamcast.

I suppose I should be grateful that I can at least get some online time, thanks to my brother. I'm not all that grateful though. I mean, I'm grateful to him, but I'm pissed off that I am paying good money for no internet service!

Besides, going online on someone else's computer is not the same as going on my own computer. My own computer has all my favorite links on the favorites list. And my computer has my ICQ list, with all my ICQ friends on it. And I can't get to my bconnex mail from his computer either. Which reminds me, there are a few of you reading this who normally email me at my bconnex.net email account; use the [email protected] link instead if you want to send me mail that I can actually get at.

In other news, the job still seems to be going okay. I'm not sure if I'm doing the work fast enough though. I feel like I'm moving through everything really slowly. No one has told me I'm taking to long to get things done, but no one has told me I'm doing a great job either.

Oh, and "business casual" at this office seems to mean that just about anything goes. There are people wearing just about every degree of business casual that I've ever seen. I saw 3 people in jeans today. I think I'll hold off on wearing jeans myself though. None of the other file clerks wear jeans, so there might be some sort of arbitrary unwritten rule about who can get away with jeans and who can't. Offices can be funny that way.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present