I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2001-01-15 - 10:55 pm�
Craptacular

Well.

I am really glad that today is almost over, because today was a crappy, crappy day. And when I say crappy, brother, I mean crappy. Craptacular, even.

Okay, the actual job part of my day was fine. The job is nothing special, but it's fine. I sort documents and put them into files, then I file those files in the filing cabinet. The people seem nice enough. I did kind of get that "new girl at school" feeling in the lunchroom, but other than that, the job seems fine.

The crappy part of day was mainly in the before and after work parts of the day. First of all, when I got to the bus stop, I noticed a big glob of toothpaste on my blouse. Spiffy. I scrubbed at it all day, but the damn toothpaste barely even faded.

Then! Here's the best part-- I get to the downtown bus station, stand at my transfer point, and the damned Ardaugh bus didn't come. Another bus came in its place. I asked one of the other drivers where my bus was. I was informed that as of this morning, my bus no longer comes at the time that it used to. So I had a 15 minute wait, which I used to call my temp agency to inform them that I would be late for my first day of work. They didn't mind, but I still felt bad about it. Good first impression to make, late on the first day.

Once I got to work, the day was fine. I got home in good time, which was good. I sat down at my computer, tried to get online, and I got error message after error message telling me I couldn't connect. This went on all evening. I spent 45 minutes on hold at tech support listening to Kenny G. and a generic and very irritating message (more irritating even then the Kenny G.). I ended up hanging up in frustration. I still can't connect, I have a headache and no patience. My brother has kindly let me use his computer so that I could enter this disjointed little rant. I'm sure I just sound like a big whiner, complaining about nothing important, but damnit, this was intended as a perfectly justified rant about the crappiness of my day.

He's starting to get antsy to have his computer back, and I really should be getting to bed, so I guess this will have to do for now. I might have a better entry tomorrow... that is, if I can get online or get through to tech support.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present