I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2003-03-22 - 11:38 p.m.�
I'll have the freedom toast with some combat bacon on the side.

I was talking with a friend today about that whole "freedom fries" and "freedom toast" thing. She had evidently been living under a rock and had not herad this amusing nugget of news from our neighbours to the south. Actually, I think she's just been living with her TV off lately, which is something I really should be doing.

So we were talking about this, and we got to thinking that the big important people who made the big important decision to take this stand against the French are being very narrow minded and discriminatory. After all, there are plenty of other countries who have recently taken a stand against the US's actions in Iraq, and a lot of these countries have foods associated with them.

Seriously, the US House of Representatives should get off their asses and make some changes. Mexico announced that they oppose the war. Anyone for a Taco Bell Mexican Pizza? No? How about a Freedom Pizza? MexiMelts? Instead, try a VictoryMelt! Same great taste with 83% more patriotism!

Canadian bacon? Combat bacon!

German sausages? Homeland Security Sausages!

Used to enjoy russian salad dressing, but have lost the taste for it since Russia has been particularly outspoken about their opposition to the war? No problem. Just call it "Democracy Dressing!" Or, better yet, "Death from Above Dressing!"

I probably shouldn't post this. This isn't even current news any more. I'm probably going to get flamed.

I really mean to maintain that political neutrality that I claimed to be striving for in my last entry, honest I am...

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: Marvin Gaye "What's Going On"

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present