I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2003-03-18 - 10:14 p.m.�
I said, War! Huh! Good God, y'all!

There's really not much I can write here about my feelings and opinions about the upcoming war. See, I work for an international humanitarian organization, an organization with a founding principal of neutrality. As a member of said organization, I am not supposed to publicly state any side in a political dispute. Seeing as I could be identified fairly easily from this diary, posting an opinion here would be a big no no.

I believe in organization I work for, I am proud of its principals, and I am proud to be associated with them. Therefore, I will respect the gag order, and not go on record as taking one side or another in this conflict.

There are a few things that I can share. I can say with perfect honestly that I am proud of who I work for. I am also quite proud to be Canadian right now.

I am scared of what is to come. I am sad for all the lives that are sure to be lost on both sides.

Beyond that, there isn't much more that I feel comfortable posting.

I would however, for reasons totally unrelated to this (yeah, that'll stick) post some very insightful song lyrics for all my readers to ponder and enjoy. In the immortal words of Edwin Starr...

War-huh-yeah!
What is it good for?
Absolutely nothing!
Say it again!
War-I despise
'Cos it means destruction
Of innocent lives.


...Life is much too short and precious to spend
Fighting wars these days.
War can't give life, it can only take it away!
It ain't nothing but a heartbreaker.
War!
Friend only to the undertaker.
We've got no place for it today!
They say we must fight to keep our freedom,
But Lord knows there's just got to be a better way.
War! Good God, y'all!
What is it good for?

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: Hitsville Vol 1, disc 4

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present