I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2001-09-06 - 7:23 p.m.�
Feeling crappy about my job, but at least I'm going away this weekend

I'm going away this weekend! My friend Tiff invited me to come with and her mom to house sit in Richmond Hill over the weekend. We are going do some shopping, watch some movies, and go out to eat.

What does this mean to you, my diary reader? Well, for starters, it means at least a break in my whining that no one likes me and I have no life. And it will also mean that there won't be any new entries here for a couple of days. I hope that no one is terribly disappointed to hear that. I know it will be hard, but try your best to get over my absense.

I'm getting really sick of my job again. I know, I go through this from time to time, and I should probably just shut up and go read my entries from January when I was miserable because I didn't have this job. But I'm having a "my life is in a rut and I have to get out" moment again.

My job is frustrating, but it isn't exactly challenging (except for the challenge of keeping from yelling at old people). And I'm not doing any of the things that I wanted to do career wise when I graduated from university. I do not have a chance to anything creative. I feel underused and underappreciated. And I am really starting to see that there is no real room for me to advance in the organization-- and not because I am not qualified. I am qualified, except for the pesky fact that I don't have a driver's license or a car, and therefore can't drive around town to meetings and contact offices.

I've got to get my act together and start looking for a more career-like job. Because I have a feeling that as much as I like the office, the coworkers, and the job (most of the time), these feelings of discontent are going to keep popping up. And they seem to be getting more frequent.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present