I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2000-12-28 - 3:57pm�
Privacy makes me happy

I have the whole place to myself until 11:30 tonight. I can barely remember the last time I've had such an extended period of privacy. Before mom left for work she said she hoped I wouldn't be too lonely. Ha! She asked what I was going to do with myself for all this alone time. What will I do? What will I do??? Oh, the things I will do!

In the hour I've had alone already I've painted my fingernails silver, watched "Family Feud" (I haven't seen that show in years. Louie Anderson is the host now, who knew?), had some quality snuggle time with the cat, and ate some of my Christmas chocolate.

That's just the tip of the iceberg as far as what I plan to do today! I'm going to clean up the mess surrounding my computer, I'm going to finish up my new diary layout (expect to see it up by the evening), I'm going to work on a short story that I've been writing, and I might bake something.

Full details of my adventures in solitude late tonight! I hope you can all contain your excitement.

So, in case you couldn't tell, I'm in a better mood today than I was yesterday. I'm not feeling so down on myself and my situation. I had a good long talk with my brother, and I realized that this past year wasn't a total waste of my life, and that I'm probably not completely stuck in my situation. Plus, I got some Midol into my system. Getting rid of cramps always puts a positive spin on my mood.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present