I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2000-12-28 - 9:38 pm�
How I spent my evening of privacy

New year (almost), new layout! This one is somewhat more sparse than my previous two layouts, but I think I like it. Do you like it? Comments are always welcomed!

My afternoon/evening of privacy has been wonderful. I made myself pasta for dinner and I ate it right out of the pot, just like I used to do when I was in school. Yes, I'm aware that eating right from the pot is not the most socially acceptable method of dining, but what can I say? I'm a slob at heart.

After dinner I did a little cleaning of the mess around my computer. It was actually sort of fun. When you put off cleaning up clutter as long as I do, when you actually do start going through the crap it's like a treasure hunt. I found all sorts of cds that I didn't even know I'd been missing. I also found a chocolate bar (still in its wrapper!), my book of restaurant coupons, my Wile E. Coyete Pez dispenser, and my favorite hairbrush! I should clean more often.

I also did some writing. I started a short story about a week ago, and I think I might actually get this one written from start to finish. Most of the things I start to write never get finished. I either lose interest or just get stuck at a certain point. I'm not really having either problem with this story yet, although it is getting harder to write as I go along. The story started out kind of as a stream of consciousness writing exercise. I do that sometimes, just kind of let myself write and see what happens. I rarely get anything much that I can use in my ramblings, but this time my rambling could actually be shaped into the beginnings of a story. The problem I'm having now is trying to recapture the same mood in the voice that I had when I was just rambling. It's hard to ramble deliberately. It's usually something that just happens naturally. Like this paragraph, for example.

The last exciting thing I did tonight was to paint designs on my fingernails. Sarah got me some funky nail stencils for Christmas. I smudged one nail a little, but I think I did a pretty good job for my first time. Wanna see?

Okay, I know that isn't the best picture, but it's really hard to scan your fingers if they are still attached to your hand. Actually, the picture is a wee bit disturbing, isn't it? Fingers with no hand... it reminds me of that X-Files episode, "Irresistible."

Alright, I've rambled on long enough for today.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present