I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2000-12-29 - 7:09pm�
Lazy and lame!

I'm enjoying yet another evening of privacy! I'd better not get too used to this. It's not going to last. The brother will be arriving back home in a few hours. Not that I wish he'd stay away, but it is really nice to have some time to myself...

I've had a good day, a little boring, but still good. My original plan for tonight were to go up to the mall for dinner and spend the rest of my Christmas money on some dvds. Then I decided that plan required too much effort and energy, so I decided to walk to the new Chinese place near my apartment instead. Then I thought it might be too cold to walk up there, so I decided to just go over to the plaza and buy myself a meatball sub and some ginger ale. Then I looked at the clock and said to myself, "why go out at all? The pizza delivery man could bring food right too me, and besides, it's almost time for a Simpsons rerun!"

Then I felt like a total lazy ass so backtracked a few steps and decided to walk over to the Chinese place after all. I'm glad I went. The food there is really good and cheap. I sort of flirted with the cute waiter guy. The place was practically empty, and he was probably just bored and angling for a good tip, but he was friendly and cute and far more entertaining than the book I had brought with me.

I think I'll make it one of my new year's resolutions to flirt more often.

Tomorrow I'm going out to play pool and bar trivia and the like with a friend of mine. We had been planning for ages to go out and do something fun for New Year's Eve on Sunday night, but we couldn't find anything fun to do in town. There are no local New Year's activities that are geared towards single people. Even the sports bar near my place is having a couple's dinner thing. Feh. I find myself vaguely offended that there is nothing to do for people who don't have someone to kiss at midnight.

So we are going out to do the single gal thing tomorrow night instead, and I will be spending New Year's Eve as I do every year: at home eating chips and watching tv with my family. I've done this every single New Year's Eve of my life with the exception of the one year that I spent babysitting my cousins. I'm so lame. I really need to get a life.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present